Milk bottle skittles

The only effort involved in setting up this game was getting Sandydad and our cleaner to stop throwing milk bottles away.

Set them all up in an open space. Our noise-resistant neighbours have gone home to Lebanon for the summer, so we can play in our corridor again.

Apply toddler with ball.

My idea was that we would roll or throw the ball in a horizontal kind of trajectory to knock the bottles over, but Dustyfeet thought vertical bombing was a much better idea, and far more effective if you don’t have very good aim!

This entry was posted in games, kids' activities, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Milk bottle skittles

  1. DaisyMae says:

    I’m sure I couldn’t count how many times “my idea” of what should be happening was very different than the idea my small child had for the very same situation. Sadly, more times than is right or good, my idea prevailed. I’d do it differently if I could do it again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

